Go to content Go to the menu Go to the search

Quick access, personalized services
TRAINING AND RESEARCH UNIT OF CHEMISTRY
UFR 926

_____________________________________________________

 

" The UFR of Chemistry ( Training and Research Unit No. 926), as the Chemistry department of the Faculty of Sciences within the Sorbonne Université , is one of the most important centers of expertise in France in the field of chemistry.
It currently has 14 research laboratories, representing about 250 permanent teachers, 110 non-permanent professors, 150 full-time researchers and more than 250 technicians and administrative staff.

The 14 laboratories belonging to the chemistry department are structured in 4 federations centered on molecular chemistry, materials chemistry, physical and theoretical chemistry, analytical and biological physicochemistry.

All The laboratories are involved in one of the two LabEx : MATISSE (acronym for Materials, Interface, Surface and Environment), or MiChem (acronym for Multi-scale Integrative Chemistry). MATISSE is a multidisciplinary project on the frontiers of chemistry, physics and earth sciences while MiChem is more focused on chemistry and aims to integrate the skills of physical chemistry, molecular chemistry and theoretical chemistry .

The "Annual Chemistry Day" takes place every year, allowing UFR members and students to meet and obtain information in the field of science.

The members of the UFR of Chemistry are involved in all levels of L1 university (first year of bachelor Degree) training to doctorate in general or more specialized training. By its size, the UFR of Chemistry allows the departments of License (BA) and Master to cover almost all disciplinary fields involving chemistry. Doctoral training takes place mainly in 3 doctoral schools: physical and analytical chemistry, materials sciences and molecular chemistry.

I hope you will take the time to explore our website to find out everything we have to offer and invite you to visit the UFR's News pages which, I hope, will demonstrate the dynamism of our discipline
".

Serge Thorimbert

Director

---

 

 

 

 

---

Christine MENAGER

     President of the Scientific Council 

 

 

 

07/02/18

NEWS

Traductions :

2018

 

 

 

Director

Serge Thorimbert

 

 

 

Deputy Director

 

Laurent Gaillon

 

---

Administrative manager

Valérie TEISSEYRE (valerie.teisseyre @ upmc.fr)

01 44 27 29 98

 

---

Webmaster

Alain FRIGARA (alain.frigara @ upmc.fr)

     01 44 27 47 70

      UPMC - UFR 926

Tour 32-42, 1er étage, pièce  106

4, Place Jussieu

75252 Paris Cedex 05

22/02/18

INVITED SPEAKERS

Aller au contenu Aller au menu Aller à la recherche

accès rapides, services personnalisés
Unité de Formation et de Recherche de Chimie
UFR 926

_______ Unité de Formation et de Recherche de Chimie _____

 

 

" L’UFR de Chimie , Unité de Formation et de Recherche n° 926 de la Faculté des sciences et d'ingénierie au sein de Sorbonne Université, est l'un des centres d'expertise les plus importants en France dans le domaine de la Chimie.

Elle compte actuellement 14 laboratoires de recherche, représentant environ 250 enseignants permanents, 110 professeurs non permanents, 150 chercheurs à temps plein et plus de 250 techniciens et le personnel administratif.

Les 14 laboratoires dépendant du département de chimie sont structurés dans 4 fédérations centrées sur la chimie moléculaire, la chimie des matériaux, la chimie physique et théorique et la physicochimie analytique et biologique.

Ces mêmes laboratoires sont impliqués dans l’un des deux LabEx : MATISSE (acronyme de Matériaux, Interface, Surface et Environnement ou MiChem (acronyme de Multi-scale Integrative Chemistry).

Matisse est un projet multidisciplinaire aux frontières de la chimie, de la physique et des sciences de la Terre alors que MiChem est plus centré sur la chimie et a pour objectif d'intégrer les compétences des laboratoires de chimie physique, de chimie moléculaire et de chimie théorique.

La «Journée Annuelle de la Chimie» se déroule chaque année, permettant aux membres du personnel et aux étudiants de l'UFR de se rencontrer et d'obtenir des informations dans le domaine de la science.

Les membres de l’UFR de chimie interviennent à tous les niveaux de la formation universitaire du L1 au doctorat en formation généraliste ou plus spécialisée. De par sa taille, l’UFR de chimie permet aux départements de Licence et de Master de couvrir presque tous les champs disciplinaires faisant intervenir la chimie. La formation doctorale se déroule principalement dans 3 écoles doctorales : chimie physique et analytique, sciences des matériaux et chimie moléculaire.

J'espère que vous prendrez le temps d'explorer notre site Web afin de connaître tout ce que l'UFR de Chimie peut vous offrir et vous invite à consulter nos pages d'actualité qui, je l'espère, démontreront le dynamisme de notre discipline "

  Serge Thorimbert

    Directeur de l’UFR de chimie

 

Photo A.F Sorbonne -Université

Février2018

---

 

L'AGENDA DE l'UFR DE CHIMIE

Site Mis à jour le : (alain.frigara @ sorbonne-universite.fr) - 22/02/18

Actualités

Dans cette rubrique

Traductions :

_____________________________________

 

 

Directeur

Serge Thorimbert (serge.thorimbert @ sorbonne-universite.fr)

 

 

Directeur adjoint

Laurent Gaillon (laurent.gaillon @ sorbonne-universite.fr)

 

---

 

 

Responsable administrative

Valérie TEISSEYRE (valerie.teisseyre @ sorbonne-universite.fr)

01 44 27 29 98

 

 

Secrétariat & réservation des salles

Fernande SARRAZIN (fernande.sarrazin @ sorbonne-universite.fr)

01 44 27 31 89

 

---

Webmaster

 

Alain FRIGARA (alain.frigara @ sorbonne-universite.fr)

 

01 44 27 47 70

 

 

 

 

07/02/18

______Conférenciers invités ____

2017